We have a lite version of our desktop software and many features have been removed in this version.
What's the best way to tell people we have those features but they can't access because it's the lite version.
- Keep the GUI just like the Full version but disable buttons those require Full version
- Keep the GUI just like the Full version and show a messagebox to the user when they click the button. (put an icon to button indicates that this is Full version feature, they'll pick up the pattern after 2-3 clicks)
- Remove all features, don't show them in the GUI and tell them what's been missing in the initial download/installer/welcome message
- Any other idea?
We want users to use the lite version so I don't want to nag them all the time but also I want to lead them to upgrade to Full version.
One final note: Lite version is free