The AdMob team may not be helpful but that's worth a shot. One decent way to eyeball this is to guestimate a range based on industry averages. Expect your eCPM to run anywhere from a couple bucks to about a dime. Then guess a range of impressions you'd expect to deliver a day. 10k users could result in 100k impressions a day but that might be optimistic.
100,000 / 1,000 * 2 = $200 /day
100,000 / 1,000 * .1 = $10 /day
Also, remember that just because your game has been downloaded 10k times doesn't mean all of those users will keep it. 80% retention rate is really good while 40% is not unheard of. To make the most of your app I'd advise you to take advantage of the house ads to promote your other apps. If they like one of your apps chances are good that they'll like others you've made and in a way it's an up/cross sell which is always easier than getting the initial download.
Some stooges say that you can't sell anything on Android and that free ad supported is the only way to go. Some stooges also make what many might consider spamy apps. I'm sure you're above that so consider offering both a feature or content restricted free and full paid versions. Also, consider in app purchases for micro-transactions or additional content as another revenue stream.
Welcome to making money on Android. Best of luck.